• Heartaches For a Dime - The Singles Collection 1956-1962 - Wynn Stewart

In the years covered by this Jasmine collection Wynn Stewart cut records that are no less impressive than those of his peers Buck Owens and Merle Haggard, particularly those with the honky tonk shuffle that kept the Nashville Sound at bay during the early 60s. 

In the 1960s 'The Bakersfield Sound' was as famous in Country Music circles as its Nashville equivalent. Its chief exponents Buck Owens and Merle Haggard became two of the most successful artists of the decade, without ever setting foot in a Nashville studio. Both freely acknowledged the influence and encouragement of the great Wynn Stewart.

The A and B of every solo single that Stewart released between 1956 and 1962 can be found in this disc, along with some equally strong duets with Jan Howard, wife of the great country songwriter - and author of many of the songs featured here - Harlan Howard.

  1. Why Do I Love You So
  2. Waltz Of The Angels
  3. Slowly But Surely
  4. Keeper Of The Keys
  5. A New Love
  6. You Took Her Off My Hands
  7. That Just Kills Me
  8. I Wish I Could Say The Same
  9. Come On
  10. Above And Beyond
  11. How The Other Half Lives
  12. Yankee Go Home
  13. Wishful Thinking
  14. Uncle Tom Got Caught
  15. Wrong Company
  16. Open Up My Heart
  17. Heartaches For A Dime
  18. I'd Rather Have America
  19. Playboy
  20. We'll Never Love Again
  21. Big Big Love
  22. One More Memory
  23. Loversville
  24. I Don't Feel At Home
  25. I Done Done It
  26. Another Day, Another Dollar

Heartaches For a Dime - The Singles Collection 1956-1962 - Wynn Stewart

  • Artist: Stewart, Wynn
  • Product Code: 0604988371628
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Heartaches For a Dime The Singles Collection 19561962 Wynn Stewart

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.