• Collection 1956-1962 [2xCD] - George Hamilton IV

George Hamilton IV was a country singer and musician who started his professional life a teen idol pop singer with the 1956 Top 10 hit with his debut single A Rose and a Baby Ruth on the small Colonial label, immediately signing to ABC-Paramount for whom he had further hits as his style moved towards a blend of pop, country and rockabilly, as he had further notable hits including the Top 10 Why Dont They Understand and I Know Where Im Going, both of which also made the UK charts. 

By the end of the 50s he had become totally identified with country, moving to Nashville and becoming a member of the Grand Ole Opry, and his hits after 1960 were almost all in the country charts, where he continued to have chart entries through to the late 70s.

This great-value 58-track 2-CD set comprises almost all the A & B sides of his singles during this era for Colonial, ABC-Paramount and RCA, to whom he moved in 1961, plus selected titles from his albums for ABC On Campus and Sing Me A Sad Song (Tribute To Hank Williams) and his first RCA album To You And Yours (From Me And Mine).

Disc: 1


  1. A Rose and a Baby Ruth
  2. If You Don't Know
  3. I've Got a Secret
  4. Sam
  5. Only One Love
  6. If I Possessed a Printing Press
  7. High School Romance
  8. Everybody's Body
  9. Why Don't They Understand
  10. Even Tho'
  11. Now and for Always
  12. One Heart
  13. I Know Where I'm Goin'
  14. Who's Taking You to the Prom
  15. When Will I Know
  16. Your Cheatin' Heart
  17. Lucy, Lucy
  18. The Two of Us
  19. The Teen Commandments - Paul Anka, George Hamilton IV & Johnny Nash
  20. The Steady Game
  21. Can You Blame Us
  22. Gee
  23. I Know Your Sweetheart
  24. Why I'm Walkin'
  25. Tremble
  26. Before This Day Ends
  27. Loneliness All Around Me
  28. A Walk On the Wild Side of Life
  29. It's Just the Idea
  30. Three Steps to the Phone


Disc: 2


  1. The Ballad of Widder Jones
  2. To You and Yours (From Me and Mine)
  3. I Want a Girl
  4. China Doll
  5. Commerce Street and South Avenue North
  6. If You Don't Know, I Ain't Gonna Tell You
  7. Where Nobody Knows Me
  8. In This Very Same Room
  9. If You Want Me To
  10. When I Grow Too Old to Dream
  11. Tell Me Why
  12. Carolina Moon
  13. You Tell Me Your Dream
  14. Aura Lee
  15. Girl of My Dreams
  16. Let Me Call You Sweetheart
  17. I Can't Help It
  18. Half As Much
  19. (I Heard That) Lonesome Whistle
  20. Take These Chains from My Heart
  21. Cold Cold Heart
  22. You Win Again
  23. The Wall
  24. Rainbow
  25. I Will Miss You When You Go
  26. If You Don't Somebody Else Will
  27. Baby Blue Eyes
  28. Life's Railway to Heaven


Collection 1956-1962 [2xCD] - George Hamilton IV

  • £14.99

Tags: Collection 19561962 2xCD George IV Hamilton

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.