• Johnny Cash: The Music - Forever Words -  Various Artists

For nearly 60 years, the words of Johnny Cash have reached across cultural, spiritual and ideological borders. He was not only a singer of great songs, but a teller of universal hard truths about justice, faith and independence. It is in this spirit the new album, Johnny Cash: The Music - Forever Words, was created.

Over the past two years, a stellar cast of contemporary artists were invited by John Carter Cash to create new music to accompany newly discovered Cash writings. These artists have adapted his words honestly and uniquely as they see fit, further showcasing the diversity and universality of Johnny Cash as a writer and storyteller.

The album includes recordings by Ruston Kelly & Kacey Musgraves, Chris Cornell, Rosanne Cash, Alison Krauss & Union Station, Kris Kristofferson & Willie Nelson, Brad Paisley, John Mellencamp, Elvis Costello, and more.

  1. Kris Kristofferson & Willie Nelson:Forever/ I Still Miss Someone
  2. Ruston Kelly and Kacey Musgraves: To June This Morning
  3. Brad Paisley: Gold All Over the Ground
  4. Chris Cornell: You Never Knew My Mind
  5. Alison Krauss and Union Station: The Captain's Daughter
  6. T Bone Burnett: Jellico Coal Man
  7. Rosanne Cash: The Walking Wounded
  8. John Mellencamp: Them Double Blues
  9. Jewel: Body on Body
  10. Elvis Costello: I'll Still Love You
  11. Carlene Carter: June's Sundown
  12. Dailey & Vincent: He Bore It All
  13. I'm with Her: Chinky Pin Hill
  14. Robert Glasper Feat. Ro James, and Anu Sun: Goin', Goin', Gone
  15. The Jayhawks: What Would I Dreamer Do?
  16. Jamey Johnson: Spirit Rider

Johnny Cash: The Music - Forever Words - Various Artists

  • Artist: Various Artists
  • Product Code: 889854415327
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Johnny Cash The Music Forever Words Various Artists

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.