• Ol' Waylon - Waylon Jennings

Waylon Jennings wasn't always an outlaw; he had a string of Nashville hits in the 1960s. But he's best known for proving that a country singer could break away from the Music City establishment and still find success.

Released in 1976, Ol' Waylon boasts the outlaw anthem Luckenbach, Texas (Back to the Basics of Love) and the jukebox favorite Lucille, which holds up as a sob-in-yer-suds sing-along. Though this album isn't the equal of Jennings's 1973 landmark Honky Tonk Heroes, songs like If You See Me Getting Smaller and Till I Gain Control Again are textbook examples of country music done the right way. ~ Anders Smith-Lindall

  1. Luckenbach, Texas (Back To The Basics Of Love)
  2. If You See Me Getting Smaller
  3. Lucille
  4. Sweet Caroline
  5. I Think I'm Gonna Kill Myself
  6. Belle Of The Ball
  7. Medley Of Elvis Hits
  8. Till I Gain Control Again
  9. Brand New Goodbye Song
  10. Satin Sheets
  11. This Is Getting Funny (But There Ain't Nobody Laughing)

Ol' Waylon - Waylon Jennings

  • Artist: Jennings, Waylon
  • Product Code: 828765323024
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Ol' Waylon Waylon Jennings

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.