• It Ain't Easy - The Complete Hits [2xCD] - Janie Fricke

Born on a farm in Indiana, Janie Fricke came up in the music business the old-fashioned, dues-payin way. First came commercial jingles (Red Lobster for the seafood lover in you was hers), then a move to Nashville, where she became an in-demand background vocalist for the likes of Dolly Parton, Barbara Mandrell, Crystal Gayle, Ronnie Milsap, Lynn Anderson, Tanya Tucker, Conway Twitty, and Eddie Rabbitt. But it was a line she sang (Shut out the light and lead me) in Johnny Duncans hit Stranger that proved to be her breakthrough, leading to her signing a recording contract with Columbia in 1977. 

But still, chart success was slow in coming, until producer Billy Sherrill, recognizing Janies uncanny ability to wring every possible emotion out of a lyric, recast her as a ballad singer. The result was absolute chart domination, as Janie scored six number one hits in the space of two short years (1982-1983), landing two Country Music Association awards for Female Vocalist of the Year in the process. 

Now, Real Gone Music is proud to present all of Janie Fricke's chart hits in one place. 

  1. What're You Doing Tonight
  2. Come a Little Bit Closer (w/ Johnny Duncan)
  3. Stranger
  4. Baby It's You
  5. Please Help Me, I'm Falling (In Love with You)
  6. On My Knees (w/ Charlie Rich)
  7. Playin' Hard to Get
  8. Love Your Troubles Away for Awhile
  9. Let's Try Again
  10. But Love Me
  11. Pass Me By (If You're Only Passing Through)
  12. He's Out of My Life (w/ Johnny Duncan)
  13. Down to My Last Broken Heart
  14. Pride
  15. I'll Need Someone to Hold Me (When I Cry)
  16. Do Me with Love
  17. Don't Worry 'Bout Me Baby
  18. It Ain't Easy Bein' Easy
  19. You Don't Know Love
  20. Heartache (Looking for a Place to Happen)
  21. Tell Me a Lie
  22. Let's Stop Talkin' About It
  23. If the Fall Don't Get You
  24. Your Heart's Not in It
  25. A Place to Fall Apart (w/ Merle Haggard)
  26. The First Word in Memory Is Me
  27. Who Cares
  28. All I Want to Do in Life
  29. She's Single Again
  30. Somebody Else's Fire
  31. Easy to Please
  32. Always Have, Always Will
  33. When a Woman Cries
  34. Are You Satisfied
  35. From Time to Time (It Feels Like Love Again) (w/ Larry Gatlin & the Gatlin Brothers)
  36. Baby You're Gone
  37. Where Does Love Go (When It's Gone)
  38. I'll Walk Before I Crawl
  39. Heart
  40. Love Is One of Those Words
  41. Give 'Em My Number

It Ain't Easy - The Complete Hits [2xCD] - Janie Fricke

  • Artist: Fricke, Janie
  • Product Code: 848064009177
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £16.99

Tags: It Aint Easy The Complete Hits 2xCD Janie Fricke

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.