• Angel Band - Emmylou Harris

Nestled in the sparest, most pristine musical surroundings of her career, Emmylou Harris delivers her most sublime vocal triumph with Angel Band, a 1987 collection of acoustic gospel songs.

By this time, her voice had taken on a slight huskiness, which only strengthened its emotional power. Much of the credit belongs to Vince Gill, who adds tasteful mandolin runs and gorgeous tenor harmonies, as well as Emory Gordy (bass, bass vocals) and Carl Jackson (guitar, baritone vocals).

All four combine to make the a cappella Bright Morning Starsglow warmly and the ebullient We Shall Riseshine brightly. When Harris's voice shivers on Precious Memoriesand soars on If I Be Lifted Up, the result is spiritual. ~ Marc Greilsamer

  1. Where Could I Go But To The Lord
  2. Angel Band
  3. If I Be Lifted Up
  4. Precious Memories
  5. Bright Morning Stars
  6. When He Calls
  7. We Shall Rise
  8. Drifting Too Far
  9. Who Will Sing For Me
  10. Someday My Ship Will Sail
  11. The Other Side Of Life
  12. When They Ring Those Golden Bells

Angel Band - Emmylou Harris

  • Artist: Harris, Emmylou
  • Product Code: 075992558525
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Angel Band Emmylou Harris

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.