• Glen Sings For The King - Glen Campbell

Glen Campbell Sings For The King features 18 recently unearthed and unreleased tracks from the recordings that Campbell made for Elvis between 1964 and 1968. The pair's friendship stretched across three decades, from their first meeting during Elvis' rise to fame to the days when both were adored worldwide.

Initially intended for Elvis' ears only, these recordings were fully fleshed out studio versions of songs written by the team of Ben Weisman and Sid Wayne; Weisman is noted as the composer with more songs recorded by Elvis Presley than any other, with a total of 57. They also included notable sides such as Got A Lot Of Livin' To Do and Rock-A-Hula Baby.

Twelve of the 18 tracks on the album were indeed subsequently recorded by Elvis, including the title songs from his movie vehicles such as Spinout, Clambake and Easy Come, Easy Go.

  1. We Call on Him (Elvis Duet)
  2. Easy Come Easy Go
  3. Any Old Time
  4. Anyone Can Play
  5. I Got Love
  6. I'll Never Know
  7. All I Needed Was the Rain
  8. How Can I Lose What You Never Had
  9. Spin Out
  10. Magic Fire
  11. I'll Be Back
  12. Love on the Rocks
  13. Stay Away Joe
  14. Cross My Heart
  15. 15 Clambake
  16. There Is So Much World
  17. Do the Clam
  18. Restless

Glen Sings For The King - Glen Campbell

  • Artist: Campbell, Glen
  • Product Code: 602567491439
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Glen Sings For The King Glen Campbell

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.