• Over The Hills - Lucy Kaplansky

Although a product of the New York folk scene, much of Lucy Kaplansky's work has more affinity with the world of country, and this theme continues on her 2007 release Over The Hills.

An eloquent and melodic songwriter, Kaplansky supplements her own compositions on Over The Hills with some well-chosen and interesting covers. Pedal steel is added to Bryan Ferry's More Than This and the country flavour is reinforced with the inclusion of Ring Of Fire. A highpoint of the album is bluesy duet with Buddy Miller on Julie Miller's Somewhere Trouble Don't Go.

Over The Hills has all the warmth and serenity normally associated with Lucy Kaplansky's work.

  1. Manhattan Moon
  2. Amelia
  3. More Than This
  4. Ring of Fire
  5. Swimming Song
  6. Today's The Day
  7. Over The Hills
  8. Somewhere Trouble Don't Go
  9. Someday Soon
  10. The Gift

Over The Hills - Lucy Kaplansky

  • Artist: Kaplansky, Lucy
  • Product Code: 033651020028
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Over The Hills Lucy Kaplansky

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.