• Little Rock - Hayes Carll

Hayes Carll has released his eagerly awaited follow-up to Flowers and Liquor, and this extremely laid back and affable character has again come up with a fabulous collection of observations on life and amusing anecdotes on Little Rock. Supported by a musical backing that would do justice to the memory of Townes Van Zandt, Hayes Carll is the best new Texas singer-songwriter around today.

A songwriter who can capture personalities in a stroke of his pen, Hayes Carll also finds some Texas blues added into the mix does no harm, and with a fine cast of supporting players including his friend and mentor Ray Wylie Hubbard, Little Rock should see Hayes Carll move clear of the pack, and deservedely into the limelight with his bright and articulate music.

The road obviously plays a big part in Hayes Carll's life, and his stories often revolve around women, drink and the highway to and from Texas to Arkansas, where he spent much of his youth. His world weary vocal style is at odds with the twinkle in his eye on Little Rock, and his tales of life on the road shouldn't be taken too seriously. For good measure, Little Rock's finale is Chickens. As song about ... well, chickens. Honest and true, Hayes Carll is definitely the Real Deal.

Listen to samples:

  1. Wish I Hadn't Stayed So Long
  2. Take Me Away
  3. Down The Road Tonight
  4. Good Friends
  5. Hey baby Where You Been
  6. Rivertown
  7. Little Rock
  8. Leave Here Standing
  9. Sit In With The Band
  10. Long Way Home
  11. Chickens

Little Rock - Hayes Carll

  • Artist: Carll, Hayes
  • Product Code: 783707017907
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Little Rock Hayes Carll

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.