• The Hit List and Then Some ... 1953-1962 - Jim Reeves

When 'Gentleman' Jim Reeves died in July 1964 he was at the peak of his popularity, with forty-six C&W hits, including six #1s, under his belt. He'd also been crossing over to the US Top 100 regularly since the late 50s, and was the first Country singer to enjoy mainstream Pop Star status internationally.

Reeves went on to sell even more records posthumously, as a result of a carefully-orchestrated reissue programme by RCA-Victor, and he continued registering hits throughout the 60s and 70s.

The Hit List and Then Some ... 1953-1962 features all his US and UK chart records between 1953-62, alongside a dozen or so album tracks which became posthumous hit 45s, plus other popular flips, LP and EP sides. This is the first Jim Reeves compilation to collate all his hit singles together in this fashion.

CD 1

  1. Mexican Joe
  2. Bimbo
  3. I Love You (With Ginny Wright)
  4. Then I'll Stop Loving You
  5. Penny Candy
  6. Drinking Tequila
  7. Yonder Comes A Sucker
  8. I'm Hurtin' Inside
  9. Are You The One
  10. My Lips Are Sealed
  11. Pickin' A Chicken
  12. According To My Heart
  13. The Mother Of A Honky Tonk Girl
  14. Am I Losing You?
  15. Waitin' For A Train
  16. Four Walls
  17. Two Shadows On Your Window
  18. Young Hearts
  19. Anna Marie
  20. You Belong To Me
  21. I Love You More
  22. Overnight
  23. Blue Boy
  24. Billy Bayou
  25. I'd Like To Be
  26. Whispering Hope
  27. How Long Has It Been
  28. Home
  29. Partners
  30. I'm Beginning To Forget You
  31. Satan Can't Hold Me
  32. A Fool Such As I

CD 2

  1. He'll Have To Go
  2. In A Mansion Stands My Love
  3. After Awhile
  4. I'm Gettin' Better
  5. I Know One
  6. Dark Moon
  7. You're The Only Good Thing (That Happened To Me)
  8. I Missed Me
  9. Am I Losing You
  10. The Blizzard
  11. The Fool's Paradise
  12. What Would You Do?
  13. Stand At Your Window
  14. Why Do I Love You (Melody Of Love)
  15. Losing Your Love
  16. (How Can I Write On Paper) What I Feel In My Heart?
  17. I Won't Forget You
  18. Blue Side Of Lonesome
  19. When Two Worlds Collide
  20. A Railroad Bum
  21. Adios Amigo
  22. A Letter To My Heart
  23. Welcome To My World
  24. I Fall To Pieces
  25. Am I That Easy To Forget
  26. There's Always Me
  27. This World Is Not My Home
  28. I'm Gonna Change Everything
  29. Pride Goes Before A Fall
  30. Is This Me?
  31. Missing Angel
  32. Ek Verlang Na Jou (I'm Crying Again)

The Hit List and Then Some ... 1953-1962 - Jim Reeves

  • Artist: Reeves, Jim
  • Product Code: 0604988368420
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: The Hit List and Then Some 19531962 Jim Reeves

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.