• The Dark - Guy Clark

On The Dark, Guy Clark and frequent collaborators Verlon Thompson and Darrell Scott play the instruments while Clark sings. He is also joined by renowned musical talents Tim O'Brien, Shawn Camp, Gillian Welch and David Rawlings.

The result is a stunning collection of 12 timeless gems, 11 co-written by Clark and one by his late friend, Townes Van Zandt. The album stretches from the subtle imagery to suffering to joy. With every song on The Dark, Clark once again proves he is a consummate storyteller. On each track, he wraps his aching voice around masterfully crafted songs that flesh out and give meaning to the core of American experiences.

Clark recorded Townes Van Zandt's Rex's Blues for inclusion on The Dark. 'I've loved that song since the day Townes wrote it and I promised myself that I am going to put a Townes song on every album I record until the day I die because he was my friend and a great songwriter,' Clark says.

With words and lyrics so strong that they are indeed unforgettable, the collection of songs on The Dark has proven to be a brilliant and progressive contribution to the extraordinary musical archives of Guy Clark

Listen to samples:

  1. Mud
  2. Arizona Star
  3. Magnolia Wind
  4. Soldier's Joy 1864
  5. Dancin' Days
  6. Homeless
  7. Off the Map
  8. Bag Of Bones
  9. She Loves To Ride Horses
  10. Rex's Blues
  11. Queenie's Song
  12. The Dark

The Dark - Guy Clark

  • Artist: Clark, Guy
  • Product Code: 015891107028
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: The Dark Guy Clark

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.