• The Complete As & Bs And More 1954-62 [2xCD] -  Browns

The Browns were a family vocal trio comprising Jim Ed Brown and his sisters Maxine and Bonnie, who had a string of country hits in the USA through the late '50s and early '60s. They were, of course, best known for their worldwide smash hit The Three Bells, the poignant story of Little Jimmy Brown, which was a US pop No. 1 in 1959. 

The Browns had a distinctive harmony sound, and made extremely high-quality recordings, recording in stereo from early in their career, and working with the best musicians in Nashville, with Chet Atkins as producer. This great-value comprehensive collection comprises all their A & B sides, from their 1954 debut through to 1962, plus a selection of tracks from their first five albums. 

The Complete As & Bs And More 1954-62 includes their singles between 1954 and 1956 for the small Fabor label, recording as Jim Edward and Maxine Brown, before Bonnie joined them when they signed to RCA in 1956. It naturally includes all the twenty or so hits they had during the period, with Top 5 hits like Scarlet Ribbons, Take A Chance, I Heard The Bluebirds Sing and The Old Lamplighter alongside The Three Bells, and represents a fine testament to their talent.

Disc 1

  1. Looking Back to See (Jim Edward and Maxine Brown)
  2. Rio De Janeiro (Jim Edward and Maxine Brown)
  3. Itsy Witsy Bitsy Me (Jim Edward and Maxine Brown)
  4. Why Am I Falling (Jim Edward and Maxine Brown)
  5. Draggin' Main Street (Jim Edward and Maxine Brown)
  6. Your Love Is as Wild as the West Wind (Jim Edward and Maxine Brown)
  7. Do Memories Haunt Me (Jim Edward and Maxine Brown)
  8. Jungle Magic (Jim Edward and Maxine Brown)
  9. You Thought I Thought (Jim Edward and Maxine Brown)
  10. Here Today and Gone Tomorrow (Jim Edward and Maxine Brown)
  11. I Take the Chance (Jim Edward and Maxine Brown & Bonnie)
  12. Goo Goo da Da (Jim Edward and Maxine Brown & Bonnie)
  13. Just as Long as You Love Me (Jim Edward and Maxine Brown & Bonnie)
  14. Don't Tell Me Your Troubles (Jim Edward and Maxine Brown & Bonnie)
  15. A Man with a Plan (Jim Edward and Maxine Brown & Bonnie)
  16. Just a Lot of Sweet Talk ( Jim Edward, Maxine & Bonnie Brown)
  17. Money (Jim Edward, Maxine & Bonnie Brown)
  18. It Takes a Long Train with a Caboose (Jim Edward, Maxine & Bonnie Brown)
  19. I'm in Heaven (Jim Edward, Maxine & Bonnie Brown)
  20. Getting Used to Being Lonely (Jim Edward, Maxine & Bonnie Brown)
  21. I Heard the Bluebirds Sing (Jim Edward, Maxine & Bonnie Brown)
  22. by Jim Edward, Maxine & Bonnie Brown
  23. The Last Thing I Want (Jim Edward, Maxine & Bonnie Brown)
  24. The Man in the Moon
  25. True Love Goes Far Beyond
  26. Crazy Dreams
  27. Ain't No Way in the World
  28. Would You Care?
  29. The Trot
  30. Beyond the Shadow
  31. This Time I Would Know
  32. Heaven Fell Last Night 

Disc 2

  1. The Three Bells
  2. Scarlet Ribbons
  3. Blue Bells Ring
  4. Teen-Ex
  5. The Old Lamplighter
  6. Margo (The Ninth of May)
  7. Lonely Little Robin
  8. The Whiffenpoof Song
  9. Brighten the Corner Where You Are
  10. Send Me the Pillow You Dream On
  11. You're so Much a Part of Me
  12. Blue Christmas
  13. Greenwillow Christmas
  14. Ground Hog
  15. Angel's Dolly
  16. Whispering Wine
  17. My Baby's Gone
  18. Foolish Pride
  19. Alpha and Omega
  20. Buttons and Bows
  21. Remember Me
  22. It's Just a Little Heartache
  23. The Old Master Painter
  24. Sky Princess
  25. My Isle of Golden Dreams
  26. Indian Love Call
  27. Blues Stay Away from Me
  28. Am I That Easy to Forget
  29. Have You Ever Been Lonely (Have You Ever Been Blue)
  30. In the Pines
  31. John B. Sails

The Complete As & Bs And More 1954-62 [2xCD] - Browns

  • Artist: Browns
  • Product Code: 824046316020
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £14.99

Tags: The Complete As Bs And More 195462 2xCD Browns

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.