• Taking The Long Way - Dixie Chicks

With Taking The Long Way, one of the most anticipated albums in recent years, the Dixie Chicks are putting themselves out there like never before. For the first time, every one of the disc's fourteen songs are co-written by the Chicks themselves, exploring themes both deeply private and resoundingly political. Collaborating with legendary producer Rick Rubin, the biggest-selling female band in history has truly pushed themselves to new heights both as writers and as performers.

Inspired by such classic rock artists as the Eagles, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, and the Mamas and the Papas, Taking The Long Way adds a sweeping, Southern California vibe to the Chicks' down-home intimacy. That ambition is matched with lyrics addressing everything from small-town narrow-mindedness (Lubbock or Leave It) to the psychology of celebrity (Everybody Knows). 'This album was about finding a balance in the different aspects of our lives,' says Emily Robison, 'but there's something thematic there, too - it's really about being bold.'

Track Listing :

  1. The Long Way Around
  2. Easy Silence
  3. Not Ready To Make Nice
  4. Everybody Knows
  5. Bitter End
  6. Lullaby
  7. Lubbock Or Leave It
  8. Silent House
  9. Favorite Year
  10. Voice Inside My Head
  11. I Like It
  12. Baby Hold On
  13. So Hard
  14. I Hope

Taking The Long Way - Dixie Chicks

  • Artist: Dixie Chicks
  • Product Code: 828768073926
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Taking The Long Way Dixie Chicks

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.