• Songs Our Dads Wrote -  Wilson Fairchild

Country music duo Wilson Fairchild's new album is entitled Songs Our Dads Wrote. The duo, made up of Wil and Langdon Reid, are honoring their fathers, Harold and Don Reid, who are both founding members of the legendary Country Music Hall of Fame quartet, The Statler Brothers. 

Songs Our Dads Wrote features nine tracks originally co-written by Harold and Don Reid. A special Wilson Fairchild penned tribute track, The Statler Brothers Song, is also included. Other standout songs on the project include former Statler Brothers hit, Guilty, originally released in 1983, when it stormed into the Billboard Hot Country Songs top ten. The new version takes on a rootsy feel, with original Statler Brothers member Jimmy Fortune also appearing on vocals.

  1. Left Handed Woman
  2. I'll Even Love You (Better Than I Did Then)
  3. How Are Things in Clay, Kentucky?
  4. She's Too Good
  5. Second Thoughts
  6. Some I Wrote
  7. Guilty
  8. A Letter from Shirley Miller
  9. He Went to the Cross Loving You
  10. The Statler Brothers Song

Songs Our Dads Wrote - Wilson Fairchild

  • Artist: Wilson Fairchld
  • Product Code: 819376098425
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Songs Our Dads Wrote Wilson Fairchld

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.