• Less Wise [Modified 2017] - Cody Jinks

If you can't get enough of Cody Jinks and you're hankering for a tide over until his next studio record, consider getting yourself a copy of a re-issue of what many consider Cody's breakout record, 2010's Less Wise. Recorded at Blue Smoke Studios in Cody's home of Ft. Worth, TX on what Cody calls a 'nearly zero budget,' it will be re-released in remixed and remastered form, with three bonus tracks.

In 2010, Cody Jinks was well under the radar. But he brought his Tonedeaf Hippies into the studio and recorded an album that shows incredible depth of songwriting early in his career, including multiple songs that are now staples of his live shows.

Along with eight original tracks, Less Wise features Last Call for the Blues from Scott Copeland, and Nate Kipp's Love Letters and Cigarettes. The re-issued version, being called Less Wise Modified 2017 will feature alternative takes of Hippies & Cowboys and Somewhere in the Middle, as well as a cover of Hank Williams Jr.'s Whiskey Bent & Hell Bound.

  1. No Time
  2. Wake up Becki
  3. Hippies & Cowboys
  4. 65 Days in L.A.
  5. Somewhere in the Middle
  6. Been Around
  7. Last Call for the Blues
  8. Curse the Sky
  9. Loveletters and Cigarettes
  10. Less Wise
  11. Hippies & Cowboys (Alt Take)
  12. Somewhere in the Middle (Alt Take)
  13. Whiskey Bent and Hell Bound

Less Wise [Modified 2017] - Cody Jinks

  • Artist: Jinks, Cody
  • Product Code: 888295658393
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £14.99

Tags: Less Wise Modified 2017 Cody Jinks

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.