• Just The Way That I Am - Dave Insley

Dave Insley's fourth solo release, Just The Way That I Am, shows him in peak form - recording with some of Austin's finest musicians, writing with maturity and confidence, and singing like the damn church is on fire!  

Insley's songs form a carefully crafted story-arc, exploring the outposts of love, remorse, heartbreak, nostalgia and hope, all set before crumbling backdrops of honky-tonks and hotel rooms. The album offers shuffles and ballads, of the style Dave is known for, and the natural flow of his story-songs reflects his tastes and skill.

Insley's craggy baritone has been entertaining southwestern audiences for nearly 30 years, and he performs here with friends Kelly Willis, Redd Volkaert, Dale Watson, Rick Shea, Elizabeth McQueen, Danny B. Harvey, Billy Brent Malkus, Matt Hubbard, Beth Chrisman, Daniel Jones, Charlie Irwin, Bobby Snell, Jimmy Shortell, and Joey Colarusso. 

The album was recorded and mixed by Cris Burns, over the course of about two years, at Summit Studio and King Burns' Hit Ranch, in Austin, Texas.

  1. Drinkin' Wine and Staring At the Phone
  2. I Don't Know How This Story Ends
  3. Call Me If You Ever Change Your Mind
  4. Win-Win Situation for Losers
  5. Arizona Territory, 1904
  6. Please Believe Me
  7. Footprint in the Snow
  8. Dead and Gone
  9. No One to Come Home To
  10. We're All Here Together Because of You
  11. Just the Way That I Am
  12. Everything Must Go

Just The Way That I Am - Dave Insley

  • Artist: Insley, Dave
  • Product Code: 868217000103
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Just The Way That I Am Dave Insley

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.