• Devil Woman 1961-1962: Four LPs & Six Singles [2xCD] - Marty Robbins

Devil Woman 1961-1962 is a 2-CD set anthology of Marty Robbins' entire recorded output during 1961-62, featuring four LPs and six hit singles.

By 1961, Marty was firmly established as the most successful C&W/Pop/R&R crossover artist in the United States, renowned for his epic 'Gunfighter & Western' songs. He subsequently embarked upon an unlikely 'experimental' phase, in which he explored other musical directions.

This is reflected in the four LPs included; Just A Little Sentimental, Marty After Midnight (both of which featured Marty performing Standards), Portrait Of Marty (a musically eclectic set, devised to showcase his versatility) and Devil Woman (a mainstream C&W/Pop album, titled after one of his biggest-ever hits).

His six featured singles are: Jimmy Martinez, It's Your World, Sometimes I'm Tempted/I Told The Brook, Love Can't Wait, Devil Woman and Ruby Ann, the latter two both being million-selling, U.S. C&W chart-toppers.

Much of this material is difficult to find elsewhere on CD, with the Portrait Of Marty album making its CD debut.

Disc 1

  1. A Little Sentimental
  2. Hurt
  3. To Each His Own
  4. I Can't Help It (if I'm still In Love With You)
  5. Answer Me, My Love
  6. Clara
  7. Half As Much
  8. Unchained Melody
  9. Are You Sincere
  10. Guess I'll Be Going
  11. To Think You've Chosen Me
  12. Too Young
  13. I'm In The Mood For Love
  14. Misty
  15. Looking Back
  16. September In The Rain
  17. Don't Throw Me Away
  18. Pennies From Heaven
  19. Summertime
  20. All The Way
  21. It Had To Be You
  22. I'm Having A ball
  23. If I could Cry
  24. On The Sunny side Of The Street
  25. Jimmy Martinez
  26. Ghost Train
  27. It's Your World
  28. You Told Me So
  29. Sometimes I'm Tempted
  30. I Told The Brook

Disc 2

  1. The Bend In The River
  2. Abilene Rose
  3. Lolene
  4. Foggy Foggy Dew
  5. Beyond The Reef
  6. Ka-lu-a
  7. Yours (quiéreme Mucho)
  8. Dusty Winds
  9. No One Will Ever Know
  10. The Nearness Of You
  11. All The Way
  12. I'll Walk Alone
  13. Devil Woman
  14. Ain't Life A Crying shame
  15. Time Can't make Me Forget
  16. In The Ashes Of an Old Love Affair
  17. The Hand You're Holding Now
  18. Worried
  19. Little Rich Girl
  20. Progressive Love
  21. I'm Beginning To Forget
  22. Love Is A hurting Thing
  23. Kinda Halfway Feel
  24. The Wine Flowed Freely
  25. Love Can't Wait
  26. Too Far Gone
  27. April Fool's Day
  28. Ruby ann
  29. Won't You Forgive

Devil Woman 1961-1962: Four LPs & Six Singles [2xCD] - Marty Robbins

  • Artist: Robbins, Marty
  • Product Code: 604988365221
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Devil Woman 19611962 Four LPs Six Singles 2xCD Marty Robbins

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.