• Come on Back - Jimmie Dale Gilmore

Jimmie Dale Gilmore's Come On Back is a collection of songs introduced to him by his late father as he was growing up in Lubbock, Texas. Produced and accompanied by Joe Ely, Most of the songs were written and/or made popular by classic country artists such as Jimmie Rodgers, Hank Williams, Lefty Frizell, Johnny Cash, Ernest Tubb, Hank Snow and Ray Price.

Jimmie makes each song his own with the same soulful, timeless delivery which has made him an American treasure since his early days with The Flatlanders. He says of the selection, 'These songs are simple, well-crafted, unpretentious little gems from a wonderfully creative period in American commercial music. My father passed his love of these songs on to me, and although I went on to embrace many other styles and influences I never lost my deep feeling for the music that I associate with him.'

Listen to samples:

  1. Pick Me Up On Your Way Down
  2. Saginaw, Michigan
  3. Standin' On The Corner (Blue Yodel No. 9)
  4. Don't Let the Stars Get In Your Eyes
  5. Four Walls
  6. I'll Never Get Out Of This World Alive
  7. Walking The Floor Over You
  8. I'm Movin' On
  9. Don't Worry 'Bout Me
  10. Train of Love
  11. Jimmie Brown The Newsboy
  12. Gotta Travel On
  13. Peace In The Valley

Come on Back - Jimmie Dale Gilmore

  • £12.99

Tags: Come on Back Jimmie Dale Gilmore

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.