• Young In All The Wrong Ways - Sara Watkins

Young In All The Wrong Ways is Sara Watkins' most cohesive and fully realized solo album. The album finds her embracing the role of frontwoman following the collaborations of Watkins Family Hour (featuring Sean Watkins, Fiona Apple and Benmont Tench) and Nickel Creek, the hugely successful group she first formed with her brother Sean and Chris Thile. 

Young In All The Wrong Ways is also her most powerful. Personal and revealing, she wrote or co-wrote each of the 10 songs-a first for her. It was produced in Los Angeles by Gabe Witcher who arranged a stellar band including two of his fellow Punch Brothers, guitarist Chris Eldridge and bass player Paul Kowert, and additional musicians Jon Brion and Jay Bellerose. 

Sarah Jarosz and Aoife O'Donovan, Watkins' bandmates in I'm With Her, provide harmonies on the title track while Jim James of My Morning Jacket guests on One Last Time. Benmont Tench is featured on keys.

  1. Young in All the Wrong Ways
  2. The Love That Got Away
  3. One Last Time
  4. Move Me
  5. Like New Year's Day
  6. Say So
  7. Without a Word
  8. The Truth Won't Set Us Free
  9. Invisible
  10. Tenderhearted

Young In All The Wrong Ways - Sara Watkins

  • Artist: Watkins, Sara
  • Product Code: 607396635122
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Young In All The Wrong Ways Sara Watkins

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.