• Roots Of My Raising - Clinton Gregory

Clinton Gregory had a run of Top-100 country hits in the early '90s, but both his releases and commercial success became scarce by mid-decade. He returned in 2012 with Too Much Ain't Enough, his first album in more than a decade, and follows that up now with Roots Of My Raising, a return to his bluegrass roots.

Gregory started out as a fiddler, playing festivals as a child and breaking into Nashville as a session musician. His return from country crooning to tightly harmonized bluegrass is a superb spin, fueled by an obvious love of these songs and sounds.

The band's five-piece line-up reanimates a repertoire that leans almost entirely on the traditional canon. Rather than trying to stretch the genre, Gregory plugs into the formula's original energies, making room for instrumentals, multipart harmonies and his moving lead vocals. This is no small task in a genre whose tight constrictions can leave its music sounding moribund.

Gregory's journey home plugs into a musical place that was engrained rather than learned, and the result is terrifically compelling. ~ Amazon.com Hyperbolium

  1. How Mountain Girls Can Love
  2. I Never Go Around Mirrors
  3. Little Cabin Home On the Hill
  4. Roots of My Raising
  5. Dark Hollow
  6. Katy Hill
  7. New Patches
  8. Sittin On Top of the World
  9. Looking for a Place to Fall Apart
  10. Living With the Shades Pulled
  11. Somehow Tonight
  12. Crucifixion

Roots Of My Raising - Clinton Gregory

  • Artist: Gregory, Clinton
  • Product Code: 643157425472
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Roots Of My Raising Clinton Gregory

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.