• I Sang the Song (Life Of The Voice With A Heart) - Mac Wiseman

Mountain Fever Records is proud to announce the release of a star-studded concept album celebrating the life and spirit of Country Music Hall of Fame member Mac Wiseman. I Sang the Song (Life of the Voice with a Heart).

What began as a casual weekly visit among friends quickly morphed into an unprecedented album project. Over nine weeks, Country and Bluegrass Hall of Famer Mac Wiseman met with Peter Cooper and Thomm Jutz, sharing intimate details of his 91 years, and of his journey from Virginia boy to American roots music icon. 

That journey is the subject I Sang the Song, the joyful and poignant album that springs from Mac's storytelling sessions. In liner notes, Cooper writes, 'The stories would have been remarkable coming from anyone. But coming from Mac Wiseman, an acknowledged master of American roots music who earned the nickname 'The Voice with a Heart,' the stories began to sound like songs. '

The result is ten carefully crafted songs, sung by an adoring assembly of extraordinary artists, capped by Mac Wiseman's duet with Alison Krauss on his classic 'Tis Sweet to be Remembered.

  1. The Guitar feat. Sierra Hull & Justin Moses
  2. Somewhere Bound feat. Buddy Melton, Milan Miller & Andrea Zonn
  3. The Wheat Crop feat. Junior Sisk, Sonya Isaacs Yeary & Becky Isaacs Bowman
  4. Barefoot Till After The Frost feat. Jim Lauderdale
  5. Manganese Mine feat. Shawn Camp
  6. Three Cows and Two Horses feat. Buddy Melton, Milan Miller & Andrea Zonn
  7. Simple Math feat. Jim Lauderdale
  8. Crimore Church Of The Brethren feat. Junior Sisk & Ronnie Bowman
  9. Going Back To Bristol feat. Shawn Camp
  10. I Sang The Song feat. John Prine
  11. 'Tis Sweet To Be Remembered feat. Alison Krauss

I Sang the Song (Life Of The Voice With A Heart) - Mac Wiseman

  • Artist: Wiseman, Mac
  • Product Code: 799666642807
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £14.99

Tags: I Sang the Song Life Of The Voice With A Heart Mac Wiseman

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.