• Faster and Farther - Darin & Brooke Aldridge

Mountain Home Music Company announces new music from acclaimed husband/wife Bluegrass duo Darin and Brooke Aldridge. Faster and Farther, their sixth CD for the label, is due in stores on February 10.

Darin and Brooke continue their musical journey as they drive forward with this ground-breaking new collection. Kingdom Come, the lead-off track, sets an edgier tone for the album and declares the band's musical mission. This gas-up-and-go song is powered by Brooke's turbo-charged vocal and launched by the guitar work of the song's writer and one of the album's iconic special guests, Pat Flynn.

While not a thematic album, Faster and Farther uses natural landmarks as metaphors for the heart and presents an inspiring project from masters of the genre. Mountains Of Mississippi spotlights the undeniable power of Brooke's vocal command complimented by guest vocalist and Country Music Hall of Famer, Vince Gill. This River is an impressionistic spiritual ballad with Darin on lead vocal.  

Cumberland Plateau, written by John Cowan and Darrell Scott, syncs three-part harmony into a longing for heart and home. Cowan brings his bass groove and trademark vocal to several cuts, including Lila from his days with New Grass Revival. Fit For A King is one of several Gospel music inclusions that are an important part of the band's heart.

  1. Kingdom Come
  2. Fit For A King
  3. Highway Of Heartache
  4. This River
  5. Someday Soon
  6. Mountains In Mississippi
  7. Eugene And Diane
  8. Lila
  9. Still Falling
  10. Sacred Lamb
  11. Cumberland Plateau
  12. Heaven Just Got Sweeter For You
  13. How I Want To Be Remembered (Bonus)
  14. Till Death Do Us Part (Bonus)

Faster and Farther - Darin & Brooke Aldridge

  • £12.99

Tags: Faster and Farther Darin Brooke Aldridge

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.