• Dear Sister - Claire Lynch

By any measure, Claire Lynch is high on the bluegrass worlds A-List, with accolades that include two International Bluegrass Music Association (IBMA) Female Vocalist of the Year awards and two Grammy nominations for Best Bluegrass Album.

Claire Lynch's new album for Compass Records, Dear Sister, showcases Lynch and her razor sharp band (Mark Schatz bass, Matt Wingate guitar, mandolin, Bryan McDowell fiddle, mandolin, guitar) on a rock-solid, 10 song set of bluegrassy folk and Americana.

Standout tracks on Dear Sister include Doin' Time (with Tim O'Brien on vocals and bouzouki), and the title track, an anthemic ballad of the Civil War written by Lynch and Louisa Branscomb based on recently discovered historic letters written by a relative of Louisa's on the eve of the battle of Stone's River.

  1. How Many Moons
  2. Doin' Time
  3. Once The Teardrops Start To Fall
  4. Need Someone
  5. Dear Sister
  6. I'll Be Alright Tomorrow
  7. Patch Of Blue
  8. That Kind Of Love
  9. Everybody Knows I've Been Cryin'
  10. Buttermilk Road / the Arbours

Dear Sister - Claire Lynch

  • Artist: Lynch, Claire
  • Product Code: 766397461021
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Dear Sister Claire Lynch

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.