• Country Livin' - Big Country Bluegrass

Known to fans of traditional Bluegrass throughout the country, Big Country Bluegrass has been making music for nearly 30 years now. Led by husband and wife Tommy and Teresa Sells, the groups tight musicianship and sweet harmonies make for unique and powerful music. Having grown up in Southwestern Virginia, a real hotbed of Bluegrass, the group has a particularly strong appeal to many fans for whom traditional Bluegrass is second nature.

Country Livin' is the band's third Rebel release and includes such favorites as Till I Met You (an old Kentucky Travelers song),a Jimmy Martin number (Snow White Grave) and Just an Old Friend by Roy McMillan to name a few. In addition to paying homage to the classics, the band also does a masterful job of picking out newer material that sounds old, like the opening Tom T. & Dixie Hall number Bluefield West Virginia Blues for instance.

Country Livin' is a truly exceptional addition any bluegrass music fans' library.

  1. The Bluefield West Virginia Blues
  2. Easy Memories
  3. Country Livin'
  4. Cotton Mill Song, the
  5. A Heart Is Like a River
  6. Hound Dog from Harlan, the
  7. Just An Old Friend
  8. Hold Me Closer, Jesus
  9. Blue River
  10. Till I Met You
  11. The Boy from the Country
  12. Snow White Grave
  13. My Lonely Heart

Country Livin' - Big Country Bluegrass

  • £12.99

Tags: Country Livin' Big Country Bluegrass

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.