• Blossoms - Laurie Lewis

For the last decade, Laurie Lewis' recordings could fit pretty comfortably in almost anyone's definition of 'bluegrass music.' Twice voted the International Bluegrass Music Association's Female Vocalist of the Year, she is widely recognized for her ground-breaking work in that field. With the release of Blossoms, she is stretching those boundaries, and expressing a creative freedom that, while her traditional string band roots are still evident, cannot be tied to one genre.

Blossoms blends multiple musical genres that may not be anticipated by devoted Laurie Lewis bluegrass fans, but those who have followed her most closely will see it as a natural outgrowth of her musical sensibilities and varied influences. Sophisticated lyrics, unexpected folk hybrids, twangy country, traditional and contemporary bluegrass and a cappella harmonies topped off with melded tinges of jazz join to create a joyful compilation of songs.

1. How Can I Keep From Singing
2. Lark in the Morning
3. Chains of Letters
4. Cool Your Jets
5. The Roughest Road
6. Burley Coulter's Song
7. Unfinished Life
8. Sophie's House
9. Beaver Creek
10. Return to the Fire
11. Here Today
12. Train of Love
13. Tell Me True
14. Sirens

Blossoms - Laurie Lewis

  • Artist: Lewis, Laurie
  • Product Code: 884501224574
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Blossoms Laurie Lewis

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.