• Let's Make Memories One More Time - Eddy Arnold

One of the most successful recording artists of all time, Eddy Arnold brought country music from the 'hillbilly' image of the 1940s to a presentation suitable for Las Vegas and New York night clubs. Presented here on Let's Make Memories One More Time are two complete LPs from the early 1960s, long deleted on LP and up till now never released on CD.

In the early 1960s, Eddy was one of the first artists to record in the emerging 'Nashville Sound'. He was recording predominantly country songs but with a new sophistication that had yet to develop into his highly orchestrated 'crooner' style of later years. This interim period produced some of the finest, but least known recordings of his long and highly successful career. Two of these albums such albums are presented here.

Hear Eddy reprise some wonderful old songs all in glorious stereo and with the production of Chet Atkins. In Let's Make Memories Tonight, Eddy presents twelve - primarily country favourites - in his new style. On One More Time, Eddy reprises twelve of his own early hits once again updated to his 60s style.

  1. Take Me In Your Arms And Hold Me
  2. It's Been So Long Darlin'
  3. If I Never Get To Heaven
  4. Will You Always
  5. I Don't Want To Set The World On Fire
  6. My Arms Are A House
  7. Hey Good Lookin'
  8. Are You Sincere
  9. Let's Make Memories Tonight
  10. Hold Me
  11. I Love You Because
  12. You're The Only Star In My Blue Heaven
  13. One Grain Of Sand
  14. That Do Make It Nice
  15. The Kentuckian Song
  16. This Is The Thanks I Get (For Loving You)
  17. What A Fool I Was
  18. Just Out Of Reach
  19. The Richest Man (In The World)
  20. I'm Throwing Rice (At The Girl That I Love)
  21. Then I Turned And Walked Slowly Away
  22. Just Call Me Lonesome
  23. I'd Trade All Of My Tomorrows (For Just One Yesterday)
  24. Don't Rob Another Man's Castle

Let's Make Memories One More Time - Eddy Arnold

  • Artist: Arnold, Eddy
  • Product Code: 604988369021
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Lets Make Memories One More Time Eddy Arnold

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.