• Goldmine - John Anderson

To put it simply, John Anderson is one of the greatest country music singers to ever step up to the microphone, possessing one of the most instantly recognizable vocal instruments in the history of the genre.

On Anderson's 2015 releaseGoldmine, released on his own Bayou Boys label, Anderson has completed a long overdue record of original songs the award-winning songwriter wrote or co-wrote 12 of the album's 13 tracks that will bring joy to the hearts of some of the most devoted fans in country music.

Goldmine is also a record that, given the current state of contemporary country, could, like latter day releases by Cash and Haggard before him, find a home amid lovers of authentic music of any genre.

Though he would never compare himself to his heroes, the fact is, John Anderson is now the standard bearer for traditional country music, of the 100 Proof variety.

  1. Freedom Isn't Free / Magic Mama
  2. Back Home / Gold Mine
  3. Happily Ever After
  4. I Work A Lot Better
  5. I Will Cross Over The River
  6. Louisiana Son Of a Beast
  7. Holdin On
  8. Song The Mountain Sings
  9. On And On And On...
  10. Don't Forget To Thank The Lord
  11. You All Are Beautiful

Goldmine - John Anderson

  • Artist: Anderson, John
  • Product Code: 644167161725
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Goldmine John Anderson

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.