• And Laurie Lewis - Laurie Lewis

Over the past four decades, Laurie Lewis' name has become synonymous with the West Coast Bluegrass Scene. Her contributions to the genre through recordings, performances, songwriting, and producing have earned her two Grammy nominations, two International Bluegrass Music Association Female Vocalist of the Year awards, and deep-seated respect from her peers, inspiring multiple new generations of musicians in the process. 

On her new album, and Laurie Lewis, she presents a collection of duets, joined by ten West Coast musicians with whom she has shared touchstone moments throughout her career. Within the album's thirteen tracks Lewis demonstrates her commitment to making music as an act of community building, sharing what she describes as 'intimate conversations' with musicians from her past, present, and future.

  1. You Are My Flower (feat. Molly Tuttle)
  2. Baby, That Would Sure Go Good
  3. Rooster Crow
  4. My Last Go-Round
  5. Old Friend (feat. Todd Phillips & Kathy Kallick)
  6. Mama Cry (feat. Tatiana Hargreaves)
  7. The Lonely One (feat. Molly Tuttle)
  8. Ain't Nobody Got the Blues Like Me (feat. Barbara Higbie)
  9. Will the Circle Be Unbroken
  10. The Pika Song (feat. Tatiana Hargreaves)
  11. O The Wind and Rain
  12. Troubled Times (feat. Leah Wollenberg)
  13. This is our Home

And Laurie Lewis - Laurie Lewis

  • Artist: Lewis, Laurie
  • Product Code: 000020200501
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £14.99

Tags: And Laurie Lewis Laurie Lewis

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.